Testimonials & Reviews

John Vizuete, MD, MPH

Gastroenterologist located in San Antonio, TX

19 total reviews

Dr. John Vizuete always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Vizuete below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

TARA H.
Submitted 06/10/21
Have not Visited this doctor but will leave a message about his staff. I called to make an appointment with Dr. Vizuete because i will soon be moving to San Antonio. I was recommended by a gastro in Houston to this group. I called the office got a hold of his scheduler Amber and was treated very professionally. She was very kind and asked if i had questions or concerns. I told her i did not but i needed a colonoscopy. I have never met someone so willing to help a patient in my life. I will def be coming to see you when i am in town and ready to schedule. I wanted to leave a note and let you know that your staff is amazing.
Fabiana R.
Submitted 07/30/20
Dr. Vizuete is the best doctor I’ve ever seen. He is knowledgeable, caring and compassionate. He encourages continued communication between patient and doctor, which I think is outstanding (You don’t see other doctors doing that). He took his time to get to know me and my background, explaining my symptoms and making me feel at ease with the future exams/treatments. I would definitely recommend Dr. Vizuete to all my friends and family!
Martha H.
Submitted 12/03/19
I went with my father to his appointment with Dr. Vizuete. I was wholly impressed with his bedside manner. He listened to everything my dad said and answered all our questions and then some. He is very smart and experienced, and I highly recommend him.
Bobby W.
Submitted 09/08/19
The procedure went well the staffs were very friendly and professional awesome job the Doctor was very thoroughly Explaining to me of the possibility of the procedure I Say thank to y’all
Martin G.
Submitted 09/08/19
Very professional & friendly keep up always good work Amen.
Patrick P.
Submitted 09/04/19
Excellent service and professional staff that takes the time to listen. Highly recommend
Michael M.
Submitted 08/22/19
Great experience from start to finish. Dr. Vizuete and his staff all make you feel comfortable and go the extra mile to ensure you have a pleasant experience. I was very impressed with the whole office. This has been the most enjoyable experience I have ever had at a doctors office. Thank you so much for taking such good care of your patients.
Terri L.
Submitted 08/19/19
Dr. Vizuete was kind, caring and very professional. Would highly recommend him.
Tomy M.
Submitted 08/07/19
Everyone was very professional
Allix A.
Submitted 06/18/19
His expertise allowed Dr. Vizuete to do a less invasive procedure. His enthusiasm was catching and very uplifting.
John M.
Submitted 06/12/19
Having had this colonoscopy done 10 years ago, I am able to compare previous procedure to this recent one. Contacts before and after we plentiful and welcome. The staff and Dr.Vizuete were all great communicators and the actual physical procedure was super easy for me.
Charles W.
Submitted 06/03/19
On April I was admitted to the Methodist Hospital. I was bleeding internally Doctor Vizuete introduced himself and explained to me as to what was going with my body. The Doctor explained everything to me and my wife. The Doctors did a great job and was there everyday until I was released. I would recommend this Doctor to anyone. Thank you for your care and professional expertise.
Marion M.
Submitted 05/30/19
Without naming specific procedure, my experience with all aspects of treatment, i.e. office visit, clinic visit and procedure itself were first rate. I cannot think of one aspect that could have been approved upon. I especially wish to highlight Dr. Vizuete's patience and time spent with me. His focus was on me, and at no time did I feel that he had any other place to be, except with me. Before and after the procedure he fully explained what was to happen, and then the results. At no time did I have any unanswered questions or issues. Should I need any additional treatment in the future I cannot imagine that I would opt for anyone, except for Dr. Vizuete.
Rita T.
Submitted 05/30/19
Dr. Vizuete and his team are the best. Very satisfied with everything and everyone that assisted in my procedure today.
Augustin H.
Submitted 05/29/19
Dr Vizuete was very personable and showed genuine concern for my health issues. Great bedside manner.
Dr. Burl R.
Submitted 05/29/19
Kudos to the entire treatment team of Dr. Vizuete. Courteous, compassionate, and extremely competent, this was the best experience of this type that I have had. I highly recommend Dr. John Vizuete and his team for your care.
Susan P.
Submitted 04/09/19
Dr. Vizuete listened to me when my primary care physician did not. He was attentive, empathetic and knowledgeable. He was prompt in getting back to me with test results and we created a plan for better health together. He embodies what every physician should be.
Marie H.
Submitted 04/06/19
Dr. Vizuete has impeccable bedside manners! He made me feel very comfortable by explaining and listening to my concerns without rushing me.
Parinaz J.
Submitted 04/06/19
My experience with Dr Vizuete was great. He is professional and knowledgeable. He listened to my concerns patiently and answered all of my questions. His treatment plan was straight forward and effective. Not to mention, he followed up with me via email and answered every questions i had as well. If you are looking for a doctor who has it all, I highly recommend Dr Vizuete.